Hemlock Teac Ud 501 Dac Review

UD-501 – TEAC USA

TEAC UD-501 DAC Hifi

teac ud 501 dac review

Amazon.co.ukCustomer reviews TEAC REFERENCE UDH01 DAC. 18/11/2018В В· You guys have any thoughts on this DAC? I have one on the way, as I think it has potential as a reference DAC on my desktop (combined with my Massdrop THX). I know amir tested the NT-503 - but that has a different DAC setup and a quick search shows a couple Head-Fi users talking about..., initial impressions: teac ud-501 usb pcm & dsd dac reviewed (part 1) This guy arrived at my doorstep on May 7. Over the next week or so, I'll just build up this blog with TEAC UD-501 information as I gain experience with the unit..

Teac UD-501 USB DAC Audioholics Home Theater Forums

TEAC UD-H01 Digital-to-Analog Converter SoundStage! Access. initial impressions: teac ud-501 usb pcm & dsd dac reviewed (part 1) This guy arrived at my doorstep on May 7. Over the next week or so, I'll just build up this blog with TEAC UD-501 information as I gain experience with the unit., UD-503 Dual Monaural USB-DAC/ Headphone Amplifier. UD-503. USB DAC/ Headphone Amplifier.

28/08/2017В В· Sight unseen / unheard I'm buying a used Teac UD-501. Comments or experience with this model, or stand alone-alone DAC (versus built in to Pioneer CD or... Dual-Monaural D/A Converter with USB Streaming. UD-501. Pioneering the sound frontier with state-of-the art technology and matured circuit design "know-how".

I was fortunate to have the UD-503 in for review when I had numerous other DACs on hand for comparison, including the UD-501, Benchmark DAC2-DX, Mytek Manhattan, Oppo HA-1, NAD C5105 and an Essence HDACC. All these DACs featured the ESS Sabre DAC chip. The aforementioned TEAC UD-501 … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for TEAC REFERENCE UDH01 DAC WITH USB (SILVER) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

initial impressions: teac ud-501 usb pcm & dsd dac reviewed (part 1) This guy arrived at my doorstep on May 7. Over the next week or so, I'll just build up this blog with TEAC UD-501 information as I gain experience with the unit. DSD 5.6MHz / PCM 384kHz capable Dual Monaural D/A Converter Main Features Supports DSD 2.8/5.6MHz file native playback by ASIO 2.1 or DoP methods.Supports up to

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Teac UD-503-B Dual-Monaural USB DAC with Headphone Amplifier Black at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. 18/12/2014 · My DAC progression has been : 24/96 DAC throughput from very old, very high-end quad-dac Denon S10 CD player, then TEAC UD-H01 (for 24/192 and something that doesn`t weigh 15kg), then LUXMAN DA-06 (for DSD and to satisfy the obsessions, like having another thing weighing 15kg), then TEAC UD …

The UD-501 provides two optical and coaxial digital inputs, one pair of XLR and one pair of RCA analog audio outputs. The RCA lineout jacks have an exclusive clearance zone, so a high grade pin cable with a large shell is able to be connected. The TEAC UD-H01 Dual Monoaural DA Converter ($399.00 USD) is a plucky little character, with two salient characteristics: 1. It has a power supply. 2. It does 24/192. Well, we had to get a Mac Pro in order to write this review of the Teac UD-H01 DAC. Actually, Mac Mini.

I can now include the $849 Teac UD-501 to this group of high-value achievers. The UD-501 is part of Teac’s Reference Series. It is a dual-monaural USB D/A converter with headphone amplifier. My colleague Jack Roberts is auditioning several other components in the Reference Series, including the UD-501, and will impart his thoughts after this The TEAC UD-501’s menu system is remarkably comprehensive, for a DAC. It has a range of digital and FIR filter options and allows the automated PCM upconverter to be disabled. However, the TEAC UD-501 also includes options to dim or turn off the display, automatically power off the USB port when not in use, to allow the headphone socket to

Dual-Monaural D/A Converter with USB Streaming. UD-501. Pioneering the sound frontier with state-of-the art technology and matured circuit design "know-how". 09/01/2013В В· This video is about New TEAC UD-501 USB DAC

UD-503 Dual Monaural USB-DAC/ Headphone Amplifier. UD-503. USB DAC/ Headphone Amplifier The TEAC UD-501 DSD DAC has turned the hi-fi world topsy-turvy as it has changed the game totally. There were other DACs in the market that could handle DSD 5.6 and PCM 384 before the TEAC UD-501 was launched last year, but they were not at the price that the TEAC was sold at.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for TEAC REFERENCE UDH01 DAC WITH USB (SILVER) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. The big news back then was the Mytek DAC coming in at $1,695 but if you look at that list today, you'll see more for less (and more). The Teac UD-501 is currently the least expensive DAC on that list but that doesn't mean you're necessarily getting less. As a matter of fact, the Teac offers up to double rate DSD (5.6MHz) and 384kHz PCM playback

17/08/2013 · TEAC UD-501 Overview & Initial Impressions In this review I will detail my experience with the somewhat new to the US market Teac UD-501 USB Digital to Analog Converter. I purchased this DAC about a month ago and think it is about time I shared my … The Teac UD-501 offers 64x/128x DSD (via USB) and 32bit/384kHz PCM (via USB) with 7 user-selectable filters (3 for PCM and 4 for DSD). Inputs include 2 Toslink, 2 Coax S/PDIF, and 1 asynchronous USB and there are RCA and XLR outputs and a headphone amp with volume control all wrapped up in a rugged aluminum chassis.

17/08/2013 · TEAC UD-501 Overview & Initial Impressions In this review I will detail my experience with the somewhat new to the US market Teac UD-501 USB Digital to Analog Converter. I purchased this DAC about a month ago and think it is about time I shared my … 25/01/2016 · Teac Reference Line UD-501 USB DAC "DSD" Discussion in ' it would take up a full review. Let's just say, my ultimate DAC would accept DSD over usb, have a real tube output stage, have an auxiliary digital input on coax (I always replace with Neutrik BNC) just in case I want to use the Audiophilleo, and would actually play nice with a fanless Asus T100TA. On the other hand, my gaming …

Teac UD-501 DAC Audiogon Discussion Forum. Dual-Monaural D/A Converter with USB Streaming. UD-501. Pioneering the sound frontier with state-of-the art technology and matured circuit design "know-how"., Le DAC audio USB Teac UD-301 bГ©nГ©ficie d'une conception soignГ©e, avec des composants rigoureusement sГ©lectionnГ©s, un chГўssis inerte en mГ©tal, un coffret en aluminium et un potentiomГЁtre de volume motorisГ© Г©galement en aluminium. Un excellent investissement pour profiter de ses fichiers audio numГ©riques HD sur une chaГ®ne hi-fi ou.

Teac Convertisseurs DAC UD-501 Noir Amazon.fr

teac ud 501 dac review

New TEAC UD-501 USB DAC YouTube. initial impressions: teac ud-501 usb pcm & dsd dac reviewed (part 1) This guy arrived at my doorstep on May 7. Over the next week or so, I'll just build up this blog with TEAC UD-501 information as I gain experience with the unit., 17/08/2013 · TEAC UD-501 Overview & Initial Impressions In this review I will detail my experience with the somewhat new to the US market Teac UD-501 USB Digital to Analog Converter. I purchased this DAC about a month ago and think it is about time I shared my ….

Teac UD-501 USB D/A Converter Review Page 2 of 2 - Dagogo. Son petit frère, l'UD-501 avait en son temps défrayé la chronique mais cette nouvelle mouture, pourtant à peine plus chère, fait une énorme différence. L'emploi de composants de la marque très haut de gamme de Teac : Esoteric n'y est probablement pas pour rien. Sa conception intégrale en double mono (y compris l'alimentation) non plus., The TEAC UD-501 supports both ‘standard’ 2.8MHz and ‘double’ 5.6MHz DSD (DSD128) files, and these files can be downloaded from sites like Channel Classics, MA Recordings, Blue Coast, 2L, as well as a fascinating sampler from Opus 3 that comes in both 2.8MHz and 5.6Mhz file sizes..

Teac UD-501 a reference DAC? Audio Science Review (ASR

teac ud 501 dac review

TEAC UD-H01 review What Hi-Fi?. Convertisseur dac teac ud 501 ud501. Vendu à 380 € Cause double emploi je vends cet excellent dac teac ud 501.plus besoin de le presenter, voir les avis sur le net, il explose à sa sortie la concurrence les dac sous 2000 euros.très droit, neutre, musical avec une excellente scene sonore.... >>Voir l'annonce Son petit frère, l'UD-501 avait en son temps défrayé la chronique mais cette nouvelle mouture, pourtant à peine plus chère, fait une énorme différence. L'emploi de composants de la marque très haut de gamme de Teac : Esoteric n'y est probablement pas pour rien. Sa conception intégrale en double mono (y compris l'alimentation) non plus..

teac ud 501 dac review


The UD-501 uses a single BurrBrown PCM1795 DAC chip per channel as well as dual MUSES8920 operational amplifiers on each channel. The Teac also sports an individual toroidal-core power transformer on each channel to truly achieve a total Dual Monaural Design. The two circuits for the separate channels are kept entirely separate from one another The Teac UD-501 USB DAC has the ability to deliver an emotional impact and draw me into the musical performance. I have heard other DACs that can do one aspect or another better, but the UD-501’s overall performance is great at achieving the reason why I listen to an audio system in the first place: emotional satisfaction. All features of the

12/02/2014 · Read the review and there is an opinion where we clearly diverge. DSD is needed, perhaps your review needs to compare the Teac with Mytek or Invicta DAC in a similar range of capability, seems like you are dismissing DSD altogether but it could be the Teac … 12/02/2014 · Read the review and there is an opinion where we clearly diverge. DSD is needed, perhaps your review needs to compare the Teac with Mytek or Invicta DAC in a similar range of capability, seems like you are dismissing DSD altogether but it could be the Teac …

25/01/2016 · Teac Reference Line UD-501 USB DAC "DSD" Discussion in ' it would take up a full review. Let's just say, my ultimate DAC would accept DSD over usb, have a real tube output stage, have an auxiliary digital input on coax (I always replace with Neutrik BNC) just in case I want to use the Audiophilleo, and would actually play nice with a fanless Asus T100TA. On the other hand, my gaming … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Teac UD-503-B Dual-Monaural USB DAC with Headphone Amplifier Black at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

The TEAC UD-501’s menu system is remarkably comprehensive, for a DAC. It has a range of digital and FIR filter options and allows the automated PCM upconverter to be disabled. However, the TEAC UD-501 also includes options to dim or turn off the display, automatically power off the USB port when not in use, to allow the headphone socket to *Ampli + Pré-ampli ROTEL* / Platine vinyle AudioTechnica AT1240 / Pré-ampli phono VINCENT PHO 8 / Enceintes DAVIS Acoustic CLUB 17 / Lecteur CD DENON CD1500 / DAC TEAC UD 503 Et du très bons câbles Audio et Secteurs pour faire tourner tout ça !

La marque japonaise TEAC propose un convertisseur numérique analogique nommé UD-501, de conception quasi professionnelle, offrant de nombreuses possibilités d'agir sur les signaux numériques, mais aussi celle de lire les flux DSD (format du SACD) transmis sous forme native ou en mode DoP (DSD over PCM) via une liaison USB, ce qui, actuellement est encore plutôt rare, et plus encore dans I was fortunate to have the UD-503 in for review when I had numerous other DACs on hand for comparison, including the UD-501, Benchmark DAC2-DX, Mytek Manhattan, Oppo HA-1, NAD C5105 and an Essence HDACC. All these DACs featured the ESS Sabre DAC chip. The aforementioned TEAC UD-501 …

Teac UD-501 Dual-Monaural PCM/DSD USB Digital to Analog

teac ud 501 dac review

Review and Measurements of Teac NT-503 Networked DAC. 18/12/2014 · My DAC progression has been : 24/96 DAC throughput from very old, very high-end quad-dac Denon S10 CD player, then TEAC UD-H01 (for 24/192 and something that doesn`t weigh 15kg), then LUXMAN DA-06 (for DSD and to satisfy the obsessions, like having another thing weighing 15kg), then TEAC UD …, initial impressions: teac ud-501 usb pcm & dsd dac reviewed (part 1) This guy arrived at my doorstep on May 7. Over the next week or so, I'll just build up this blog with TEAC UD-501 information as I gain experience with the unit..

Hi Fi Art Teac UD-H01 DAC Review

Teac UD-501 Dual-Monaural PCM/DSD USB Digital to Analog. Conception Le convertisseur DAC Teac UD-501 affiche clairement son caractГЁre trГЁs haut de gamme : c'est un des seuls DACs Г  prendre en charge les plus hautes quantifications et frГ©quences d'Г©chantillonnage actuellement disponibles !, DSD 5.6MHz / PCM 384kHz capable Dual Monaural D/A Converter Main Features Supports DSD 2.8/5.6MHz file native playback by ASIO 2.1 or DoP methods.Supports up to.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Teac Dual Monaural D/A Converter with USB Streaming, Black UD-501-B at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. The UD-503 is a dual-monaural USB DAC and fully-balanced headphone amplifier in a compact body with a footprint the size of a piece of paper. It represents the distillation of TEAC audio design expertise developed for over 60 years with audiophile design concepts.

Of relevance to this review is TEAC’s Consumer Electronics division. Maker of several lines of products that can be found in large retailers around the globe, TEAC also makes a Reference Series comprising high-performance components in small packages. Among these is the UD-H01 digital-to-analog converter. Armed with impressive specifications I was fortunate to have the UD-503 in for review when I had numerous other DACs on hand for comparison, including the UD-501, Benchmark DAC2-DX, Mytek Manhattan, Oppo HA-1, NAD C5105 and an Essence HDACC. All these DACs featured the ESS Sabre DAC chip. The aforementioned TEAC UD-501 …

Convertisseur dac teac ud 501 ud501. Vendu à 380 € Cause double emploi je vends cet excellent dac teac ud 501.plus besoin de le presenter, voir les avis sur le net, il explose à sa sortie la concurrence les dac sous 2000 euros.très droit, neutre, musical avec une excellente scene sonore.... >>Voir l'annonce I was fortunate to have the UD-503 in for review when I had numerous other DACs on hand for comparison, including the UD-501, Benchmark DAC2-DX, Mytek Manhattan, Oppo HA-1, NAD C5105 and an Essence HDACC. All these DACs featured the ESS Sabre DAC chip. The aforementioned TEAC UD-501 …

The TEAC UD-H01 Dual Monoaural DA Converter ($399.00 USD) is a plucky little character, with two salient characteristics: 1. It has a power supply. 2. It does 24/192. Well, we had to get a Mac Pro in order to write this review of the Teac UD-H01 DAC. Actually, Mac Mini. La marque japonaise TEAC propose un convertisseur numГ©rique analogique nommГ© UD-501, de conception quasi professionnelle, offrant de nombreuses possibilitГ©s d'agir sur les signaux numГ©riques, mais aussi celle de lire les flux DSD (format du SACD) transmis sous forme native ou en mode DoP (DSD over PCM) via une liaison USB, ce qui, actuellement est encore plutГґt rare, et plus encore dans

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Teac UD-503-B Dual-Monaural USB DAC with Headphone Amplifier Black at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. *Ampli + PrГ©-ampli ROTEL* / Platine vinyle AudioTechnica AT1240 / PrГ©-ampli phono VINCENT PHO 8 / Enceintes DAVIS Acoustic CLUB 17 / Lecteur CD DENON CD1500 / DAC TEAC UD 503 Et du trГЁs bons cГўbles Audio et Secteurs pour faire tourner tout Г§a !

Dual-Monaural D/A Converter with USB Streaming. UD-501. Pioneering the sound frontier with state-of-the art technology and matured circuit design "know-how". Le DSD fut Г©galement au menu des DAC TEAC dГЁs 2013 avec le modГЁle UD-501 dont le UD-301, dont nous allons vous proposer le banc d'essai, partage certaines spГ©cificitГ©s, entre autres de disposer de sorties lignes asymГ©triques et symГ©triques dont le niveau peut ГЄtre fixe ou variable, ou alors qui peuvent tout simplement ГЄtre dГ©connectГ©es.

28/08/2017В В· Sight unseen / unheard I'm buying a used Teac UD-501. Comments or experience with this model, or stand alone-alone DAC (versus built in to Pioneer CD or... Le DAC audio USB Teac UD-301 bГ©nГ©ficie d'une conception soignГ©e, avec des composants rigoureusement sГ©lectionnГ©s, un chГўssis inerte en mГ©tal, un coffret en aluminium et un potentiomГЁtre de volume motorisГ© Г©galement en aluminium. Un excellent investissement pour profiter de ses fichiers audio numГ©riques HD sur une chaГ®ne hi-fi ou

18/12/2014 · My DAC progression has been : 24/96 DAC throughput from very old, very high-end quad-dac Denon S10 CD player, then TEAC UD-H01 (for 24/192 and something that doesn`t weigh 15kg), then LUXMAN DA-06 (for DSD and to satisfy the obsessions, like having another thing weighing 15kg), then TEAC UD … initial impressions: teac ud-501 usb pcm & dsd dac reviewed (part 1) This guy arrived at my doorstep on May 7. Over the next week or so, I'll just build up this blog with TEAC UD-501 information as I gain experience with the unit.

La marque japonaise TEAC propose un convertisseur numérique analogique nommé UD-501, de conception quasi professionnelle, offrant de nombreuses possibilités d'agir sur les signaux numériques, mais aussi celle de lire les flux DSD (format du SACD) transmis sous forme native ou en mode DoP (DSD over PCM) via une liaison USB, ce qui, actuellement est encore plutôt rare, et plus encore dans The TEAC UD-501 supports both ‘standard’ 2.8MHz and ‘double’ 5.6MHz DSD (DSD128) files, and these files can be downloaded from sites like Channel Classics, MA Recordings, Blue Coast, 2L, as well as a fascinating sampler from Opus 3 that comes in both 2.8MHz and 5.6Mhz file sizes.

Teac Reference Line UD-501 USB DAC "DSD" Page 28. Découvrez des commentaires utiles de client et des classements de commentaires pour Teac UD 501 S sur Amazon.fr. Lisez des commentaires honnêtes et non …, 18/11/2018 · You guys have any thoughts on this DAC? I have one on the way, as I think it has potential as a reference DAC on my desktop (combined with my Massdrop THX). I know amir tested the NT-503 - but that has a different DAC setup and a quick search shows a couple Head-Fi users talking about....

TEAC UD-301 Headphone Reviews and Discussion Head-Fi.org

teac ud 501 dac review

INITIAL IMPRESSIONS TEAC UD-501 USB PCM & DSD DAC. The UD-503 is a dual-monaural USB DAC and fully-balanced headphone amplifier in a compact body with a footprint the size of a piece of paper. It represents the distillation of TEAC audio design expertise developed for over 60 years with audiophile design concepts., The TEAC UD-501 DSD DAC has turned the hi-fi world topsy-turvy as it has changed the game totally. There were other DACs in the market that could handle DSD 5.6 and PCM 384 before the TEAC UD-501 was launched last year, but they were not at the price that the TEAC was sold at..

Amazon.com Customer reviews Teac Dual Monaural D/A. The TEAC UD-H01 Dual Monoaural DA Converter ($399.00 USD) is a plucky little character, with two salient characteristics: 1. It has a power supply. 2. It does 24/192. Well, we had to get a Mac Pro in order to write this review of the Teac UD-H01 DAC. Actually, Mac Mini., The UD-501 uses a single BurrBrown PCM1795 DAC chip per channel as well as dual MUSES8920 operational amplifiers on each channel. The Teac also sports an individual toroidal-core power transformer on each channel to truly achieve a total Dual Monaural Design. The two circuits for the separate channels are kept entirely separate from one another.

Teac UD-501 USB D/A Converter Review Dagogo

teac ud 501 dac review

DAC TEAC UD-501 haute et très haute définition et. The TEAC UD-501’s menu system is remarkably comprehensive, for a DAC. It has a range of digital and FIR filter options and allows the automated PCM upconverter to be disabled. However, the TEAC UD-501 also includes options to dim or turn off the display, automatically power off the USB port when not in use, to allow the headphone socket to 17/08/2013 · TEAC UD-501 Overview & Initial Impressions In this review I will detail my experience with the somewhat new to the US market Teac UD-501 USB Digital to Analog Converter. I purchased this DAC about a month ago and think it is about time I shared my ….

teac ud 501 dac review

  • TEAC UD-503 NativeDSD Gear
  • Teac UD-501 DAC AudioStream
  • TEAC UD-501 digital converter The Absolute Sound

  • 17/08/2013В В· TEAC UD-501 Overview & Initial Impressions In this review I will detail my experience with the somewhat new to the US market Teac UD-501 USB Digital to Analog Converter. I purchased this DAC about a month ago and think it is about time I shared my … The TEAC UD-501 DSD DAC has turned the hi-fi world topsy-turvy as it has changed the game totally. There were other DACs in the market that could handle DSD 5.6 and PCM 384 before the TEAC UD-501 was launched last year, but they were not at the price that the TEAC was sold at.

    Découvrez des commentaires utiles de client et des classements de commentaires pour Teac UD 501 S sur Amazon.fr. Lisez des commentaires honnêtes et non … The big news back then was the Mytek DAC coming in at $1,695 but if you look at that list today, you'll see more for less (and more). The Teac UD-501 is currently the least expensive DAC on that list but that doesn't mean you're necessarily getting less. As a matter of fact, the Teac offers up to double rate DSD (5.6MHz) and 384kHz PCM playback

    Le DAC audio USB Teac UD-501 est compatible avec la lecture des flux audio PCM jusqu'Г  32 bits / 384 kHz et DSD jusqu'Г  5,6 MHz, depuis tout ordinateur ou source Г©quipГ©e de sorties numГ©riques S/PDIF.Ce DAC intГЁgre un double convertisseur Texas Instrument Burr Brown PCM1795 et des amplis OP audiophiles Muses 8920. Il est en outre Г©quipГ© d'une sortie casque. Le DAC audio USB Teac UD-501 est compatible avec la lecture des flux audio PCM jusqu'Г  32 bits / 384 kHz et DSD jusqu'Г  5,6 MHz, depuis tout ordinateur ou source Г©quipГ©e de sorties numГ©riques S/PDIF.Ce DAC intГЁgre un double convertisseur Texas Instrument Burr Brown PCM1795 et des amplis OP audiophiles Muses 8920. Il est en outre Г©quipГ© d'une sortie casque.

    DSD 5.6MHz / PCM 384kHz capable Dual Monaural D/A Converter Main Features Supports DSD 2.8/5.6MHz file native playback by ASIO 2.1 or DoP methods.Supports up to 31/10/2017В В· Let me confess that I have had a man-crush on the look of the teac NT-503 for quite a while! :) Compared to a lot of utilitarian DACs that I test, the Teac looked so much nicer and professional in the pictures. Alas, at $1,000 retail price, I was reluctant to purchase it. Fortunately due to...

    The UD-501 uses a single BurrBrown PCM1795 DAC chip per channel as well as dual MUSES8920 operational amplifiers on each channel. The Teac also sports an individual toroidal-core power transformer on each channel to truly achieve a total Dual Monaural Design. The two circuits for the separate channels are kept entirely separate from one another Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for TEAC REFERENCE UDH01 DAC WITH USB (SILVER) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    31/10/2017 · Let me confess that I have had a man-crush on the look of the teac NT-503 for quite a while! :) Compared to a lot of utilitarian DACs that I test, the Teac looked so much nicer and professional in the pictures. Alas, at $1,000 retail price, I was reluctant to purchase it. Fortunately due to... Of relevance to this review is TEAC’s Consumer Electronics division. Maker of several lines of products that can be found in large retailers around the globe, TEAC also makes a Reference Series comprising high-performance components in small packages. Among these is the UD-H01 digital-to-analog converter. Armed with impressive specifications

    View all posts in Hemlock category